Board of Directors


Philip Vogelzang, President

Thomas Palm, Vice President and Secretary

Ken Frey, Treasurer


Bart Cheever

Timothy Garland

Ruth Kildall

James McIntosh

Mason Rhoads

Don Schlosser

Yushan Tong

Strategic Advisors

Heidi Carpine

Elaine Chuang, Wildlife and Habitat

Rob Efird, Environmental Education

Sharon London, Community Connector and Philanthropy

Mike Ruby, Engineering & Environmental

Peter Ker Walker, Landscape Architecture – Public Parks and Open Space,
Co-Author of The Discovery Park Master Plan

Shelton Johnson, Interpretation and Connection to the Natural World

Committee Leaders

Alec Egurrola, Equitable and Underserved Access

Ken Bryan, Historic District Homes and Structures

David Hutchinson, Wildlife and Habitat

Hannah Piatok, Community Engagement

D. Warren Rich & David Dryburgh & John Marshall, GIS and Mapping Technologies

Don Schlosser, Finance and Budgeting

Gina Pak & Arendje Louter, Educational Web Media

Maureen Ricks, Archives – Digitization and Preservation

Nick Stoner, Multi Media and Video

Yushan Tong & Minghao Gao, Data and Analytics

You are donating to : Friends of Discovery Park 501(c)(3)

How much would you like to donate?
$25 $100 $500
Would you like to make regular donations? I would like to make donation(s)
How many times would you like this to recur? (including this payment) *
Name *
Last Name *
Email *
Additional Note